header uhlsport link
hellenic football league

Hellenic League
65th Annual Award Dinner

hellenic league football

Annual Award Dinner - 3 June

The 65th Hellenic League Annual Award Dinner took place on Friday night (1 June 2018) at the Kassam Stadium. Attended by some 200 people, 2018 Buildbase FA Vase winners Thatcham Town were amonst the many Uhlsport Hellenic League clubs and personnel to receive honours for their achievments in the past season.

Guest speaker, former professional footballer, turned professional boxer and non league football manager Curtis Woodhouse, had a unique story to tell of his career. His tale of highs and lows in professional football, the curve ball career change into the world of professional boxing as light-welterweight boxer which saw him become a British Champion, kept the audience enamoured.

All images Roger Neal Photography @rogredhat

The Buildbase FA Vase Trophy- displayed by League Committee member Chloe McCabe and winning manager Thatcham Town's Danny Robinson
Abingdon United Chair Debbie Blackmore with with Marc Read of Uhlsport
Bourton Rovers 17/18 Division Two West Runners-Up
One East Runners-Up – Bicester Town
One West Runners-Up – Shrivenham
Premier Runners Up – Bracknell Town
Veteran’s Division 1 Champions – Faringdon Town
Chalvey Sports WMC Division Two East Champions
Newent Town 17/18 Uhlsport Hellenic League Division Two West Champions
Virginia Water Uhlsport Hellenic League Division One East Champions
Ardley United 17/18 Uhlsport Hellenic League Division One West Champions

Thatcham Town 2017/18 Uhlsport Hellenic League Premier Division Champions
and Buildbase FA Vase Champions.


Curtis Woodhouse presenting the Divison 2 Golden Boot Award Bryan Taylor Chalvey Sports FC

Curtis Woodhouse presenting the Division Two Top Goal Scorer award to John Thomas
Thatcham's Danny Robinson collecting the Premier Division Top Goal Scorer award on behalf of Shane Cooper-Clark
Player of the Season One East collected on behalf of Craig Griffiths– Milton United 
New College Swindon secretary Matt Cossnett collecting the One West Player of the Season Award on behalf of Sam Ayers
Club Linesman Award collected on behalf of Dennis Stringer of Newent Town
New College Swindon secretary Matt Cossnett presented with the Respect & Fair Play Award ~ Division One Winners
Respect & Fair Play Award Premier Division Winners Longlevens FC
Ardley United chairman Ian Feaver and club president Norman Stacey (right) presented with the Division One Hospitality Award.
Tuffley Rovers chairman Neil Spiller recieved the Premier Division Hospitality Award for the second year running.


Copyright © 2004 Hellenic Football League & Pat Horsman - All rights reserved . Web Policy - Free Sitemap Generator